Whatsapp: Delete a WhatsApp Message You've Already Sent

November 01, 2017

Have you updated you Whatsapp app?

Whatsapp has finally rolled out its most anticipated features "Delete for Everyone" that allows its users to revoke their wrongly sent or typo message. You can only delete messages for everyone for up to 7 minutes after sending it. Once 7 minutes is passed, there is no way to delete message for everyone.


How does it works?

1. Open Whatsapp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.

2. Tap and hold the message you wish to delete.

3. Choose the dustbin figure
from the menu on the task-bar.

4. Then choose "Delete for Everyone"



5. Optionally, select more message to delete multiple messaged at once.

The message you successfully deleted will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients chats. Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted"  in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.


Remember that your and the recipient Whatsapp must use the latest updated version.

You Might Also Like

8 comments

  1. Wow.. This is what I'm waiting for. Tak lah rasa malu kalau tersalah send whatsapp kan. Haha

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Haah kan.. takde lah asyik kena cop "King Typo" hahaha

      Delete
  2. hahahaha pernah kwn sy silap sent chat .. dia whatsapp kat group course kami hahah.. cian dia.. That chat supposed to be sent to her bf .. hehe~~

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol that's so hilarious! Hahahaha.. mesti sehari esok tak on ws hahaha

      Delete
  3. Dah berjaya guna.. hehehe.. memang terbaik..

    ReplyDelete